• Find web hosting
  • Web Hosting Forums
 

The Prime Host Reviews

COMPANY INFO PLAN INFO REVIEWS NEWS INTERVIEW

The Prime Host


 
WRITE YOUR REVIEW
 
36 reviews of The Prime Host
Visit The Prime Host's Web Site

Rating Breakdown:
Reliability/Uptime
Technical Support
Customer Service & Billing
Server & Network Speed
Price & Value for Money


Most Recent
Highest Rating
Lowest Rating
Most Helpful

Bill
 
(June 25, 2014, IP 98.211.68.138)
 
Very Staisfied and would recommend to others!
I had previously been with a much larger hosting company that gave me the feeling of being treated like a number. Definitely not the case here, especially since my accounts are but small portion of their bottom line, I am treated as a large customer!
 
Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since June, 2013

 
Terry Daniels
 
(May 17, 2013, www.theautoracingreport.com, IP 108.79.208.8)
 
The Prime Host is awesome !!!!
The Prime Host is by far the best web hosting service today !!
They have excellent Customer Service and Technical Support and it is by far well worth the monthly fee.This company is totally awesome !!!!!
 
Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since April, 2007

 
Dennis Ritchie
 
(April 19, 2013, IP 117.193.162.73)
 
Awesome Servers
We were a customer of ThePrimeHost for about a year. Their servers are awesome and their Customer support is amazing. They will go the extra mile for you with a smile.

Their network is exceptional. More than an year, only 20 mins downtime
 
Services Period: Past customer during November, 2011 - December, 2012

 
Gavin
 
(November 22, 2012, IP 203.45.179.131)
 
August, 2012 - November, 2012
Update to previous post.
As per my last post, it appears that the firewall was causing blockage. However there does seem to be an ongoing issue with slow connections on some nodes. Support team are GREAT & assure me they are working to isolate the prob
 
Services Period: Past customer during August, 2012 - November, 2012

 
Gavin
 
(October 27, 2012, IP 60.240.97.58)
 
Going down hill - unfortunately
I moved my accounts over to The Prime Host about 3 months ago. Started off very well, unfortunately lately been having a the server go down every few hours. I'm on a VPS, so these probs may not be effecting shared hosting but very frustrating.
 
Company Response: Per your ticket #: VNU-789110 you were down due to your own firewall blocking you repeatedly due to your using the incorrect login details to your SSH.
 
Services Period: Past customer during August, 2012 - October, 2012

 
Mike F
 
(September 15, 2012, thumbhosting.org, IP 71.72.130.196)
 
Correction to last post and great Support
We had some hurdles as per my last post.. The guys at Prime Host fixed our problems for us. I'd recommend this host to everyone! I'm glad how quick they fixed our problem. KUDOS the Prime Host!
 
Services Period: Past customer during August, 2012 - September, 2012

 
Chris
 
(March 12, 2012, IP 69.140.152.157)
 
TOP NOTCH

I have tried all the major players. You simply cannot find a better bang for your buck.
 
Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since March, 2012

 
Sam F
 
(January 11, 2012, IP 67.252.177.242)
 
Over the past 20 years, I have tried many providers to handle my business and online marketer clients. Theprimehost provides the level of support I and my clients require. They are always helpful and available 24/7. Excellent service.
 
Services Period: Past customer during April, 2008 - January, 2012

 
Ed H
 
(November 25, 2011, IP 98.254.51.245)
 
The best customer support ever. Uptime is second to none.
Great value.
 
Services Period: Past customer during December, 2006 - November, 2011

 
Taylor
 
(May 19, 2011, IP 124.179.133.72)
 
In my short while with The Prime Host, I have found their services surpassed by none. They have always been willing to help out, and adjust to best suit my needs. The prices are fantastic, and the plans are feature-rich. I would recommend their services!
 
Services Period: Past customer during April, 2011 - May, 2011

 
<< Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >>


Review The Prime Host

Connect with or enter your information below.
Your name
Your email Hide from public
Rating
Reliability/Uptime
Technical Support
Customer Service & Billing
Server & Network Speed
Price & Value for Money
Title of your review (100 characters max. Remain: 100)
Your review of The Prime Host (255 characters max. Remain: 255)
Your domain hosted with The Prime Host Hide from public
Current customer since
Past customer from to:
 
I would like to receive newsletter from HostSearch.

Enter the text from the image below:
   
Disclaimer: You must be a current or past customer of web host that you're reviewing. HostSearch reserves the right to accept or reject any reviews.
 
 
 
Search HostSearch.com
Get Free Newsletters!
Web Hosting News

Follow Us        


Top 3 Hosts From Our Search
Steadfast Networks
mk-designz.com
Webline Services


Our Network Web Hosting Company Partners
 
Add your host
Manage your listing
Advertising Info
HostSearch
Contact Us Site Map
Help Privacy Policy
About Us Copyright
Tutorial Guide
Templates
The Design Work
Websites Directory
Free Fonts
DDOS Protection
© 1997- 2014 Clicksee Network Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved