SkGold Hosting Reviews

SkGold Hosting
23 reviews of SkGold Hosting
  • Reliability/Uptime
  • Technical Support
  • Customer Service & Billing
  • Server & Network Speed
  • Price & Value for Money

Anthony G

Exceptionally Great Support & Value
I have been hosting a personal website with SK Gold for a few years now, and have upgraded recently to host more than one website. Their service is unmatched, responding quickly to inquiries and providing detailed solutions. Very professional and highly valued as a hosting service. 5/5

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since January, 2019

Zah

Scammers
I never had a service from them since I transfer my domain name and sign up for web hosting service. days downtime on my website. Now I transfer back my domain with other company and cancelled service. They are not refunding my domain transfer charges. Very dangerous and scammers.

Company Response: Domain transfer and site hosting are 2 different services. You never hosted website with us as your domain never used our Nameserveres. To find out why your website was down, please contact a company where you was hosting website during domain transfers.

Services Period: Past customer during September, 2020 - September, 2020

Doug Greenfield

SK Gold positive Review
I've been with SK Gold now for 6 years. I have all of my clientele hosted on this server and have found SK Gold to be affordable and very prompt with technical help. Many times I've created a ticket for something that was over my head to fix and they have always patiently and helped to fix the issue.

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since April, 2014

Martine Guillemette

Excellent Value, Excellent Service, Excellent Choice!
I've been doing business with Sk Gold for about 3 years now and it's a real charm! I have been a web developer (graphic designer, web designer) for more than 20 years and I have never known as much satisfaction as with this small Canadian company that offers the most personalized service that is, at prices never seen.. Really, I highly recommend Sk Gold to anyone looking for a quality domain name and hosting provider at unbeatable prices! Thank you to the whole team for allowing me to operate at 100% without breaking the bank :D

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since March, 2017

Jane

Excellent service, no downtime!
I love SKGOLD!!! My website hosting has been fast and reliable from day one! The customer service is always helpful, knowledgeable and extremely patient with me. Only had one suggestion, improve the online knowledgebase. On a high note, they answer all my questions timely via support tickets. Would highly recommend this company!

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since September, 2003

Michael Kulyk

go elsewhere - staff are arrogant and no phone number to reach them
only came to my attention recently that people at skgold might be russian so i asked plainly if any was russian or the company was russian and i was told 'it is not my business'

asked if i got any refund if i migrated away from them and was told no


Company Response: You moved away from us and asked for refund just because you hate a place of birth and immigrants from certain countries. It is clearly stated in this review and one of your support tickets. Unfortunately, this is not a reason for refund.

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since October, 2019

Eva

Garbage
Save yourself grief and chose another host. They are garbage. Dissatisfied with negative review I posted, they are now messing with my service and refuse to give me a refund on the reminder of my hosting service I paid for.

Company Response: We are sorry that you feel this way. Rest assured that nobody is screwing with your service. Customer's satisfaction is our primary objective. Please open a support ticket via the "Feedback to Management" section and we will discuss some refund options.

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since May, 2017

Pedro

Golden Host
I migrated my domain to SKGold after years with two other hosts and immediately was surprised with the excellent personal service which made my transition smooth. Spam filtering for email is first rate.

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since March, 2017

Gracey

Awesome support from the staff.
I recently switched my hosting plan to SKGold (mostly because the price was less than half of my other hosting for the same hosting plan) and discovered that their support is pretty amazing. Recommend giving these guys a try!

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since December, 2016

Amy

Amazing - so glad I switched
I was previously with another company who lacks greatly in value and service. The pricing and support with SkGold is fantastic - Mark is awesome!

Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since August, 2016

Review SkGold Hosting

Your name

Your email

Hide from public

Rating

  • Reliability/Uptime
  • Technical Support
  • Customer Service & Billing
  • Server & Network Speed
  • Price & Value for Money

Title of your review

(100 characters max. Remain: 100)

Your review of SkGold Hosting

(2000 characters max. Remain: 2000)

Your domain hosted with SkGold Hosting

Hide from public
Current customer since
Past customer form
to:
I would like to receive newsletter from HostSearch.

Enter the text from the image below:

Disclaimer: You must be a current or past customer of web host that you're reviewing. HostSearch reserves the right to accept or reject any reviews.

Top 3 Hosts From Our Search

1Steadfast Networks
2Hidora
3OVHcloud