• Find web hosting
  • Web Hosting Forums
 

Web.com Reviews

COMPANY INFO PLAN INFO REVIEWS NEWS INTERVIEW

Web.com


 
WRITE YOUR REVIEW
 
190 reviews of Web.com
Visit Web.com's Web Site

Rating Breakdown:
Reliability/Uptime
Technical Support
Customer Service & Billing
Server & Network Speed
Price & Value for Money


Most Recent
Highest Rating
Lowest Rating
Most Helpful

Charlie
 
(April 1, 2014, IP 166.147.120.143)
 
Unable to cancel EworksXL at $114 a month
I joined them thru Legalzoom promotion in June 2013. They assisted me per their advertisement building a webpage in 30 days. For $114 a month I would get regular support and google placement. Didn't happen and unable to cancel now.
 
Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since June, 2013

 
Don
 
(March 31, 2014, IP 67.8.204.55)
 
Professional scam
I signed up, and haven't start yet, couple days later, I check my credit card and found out that they charged me $9.99 and a day after another charged of $59.99.
I called my credit card company to cancel and block them, all done, thx God
 
Services Period: Past customer during October, 2013 - October, 2013

 
Cheryl
 
(March 20, 2014, IP 75.103.8.116)
 
Poorly Run Company Looks For Ways to Steal
They're money grubbing thieves, highly manipulative in removing the web domain control panel and manual acces to auto renewal. I felt they took my domain hostage in attempt to increase over double renewal fees to $37. Time consuming red tape.
 
Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since January, 2012

 
Dr. Covington
 
(March 7, 2014, IP 65.129.148.92)
 
Web.com are flat out thieves
I wish I had read reviews. I was sucked in by their "Free" website builder and hosting! I transferred my Domain and they transferred money from my credit card, unauthorized recurrent charges ,total $328, for unidentfied services I did not get
 
Services Period: Past customer during August, 2013 - March, 2014

 
Jesse
 
(March 3, 2014, IP 168.244.16.26)
 
Scam artists -- Ripoff -- AVOID!
These folks are slimy and will do everything in their power to rack up fees on your credit card and make it nearly impossible for you to cancel your plan. Also, their service and support suck big time! The worst in the industry by far.
 
Services Period: Past customer during January, 2010 - April, 2010

 
BlueEyes
 
(February 28, 2014, IP 75.156.27.162)
 
BEWARE!! STAY AWAY!! They ripped me off and refuse to compensate.
I fell for the low initial price and got them to create a site for me. But I had to take it down, and I asked for the money-back guarantee. HA! They claim I didn't contact them, and continued to charge me for a site that did not even exist.
 
Services Period: Past customer during September, 2011 - October, 2011

 
Vic
 
(February 19, 2014, IP 172.248.201.173)
 
web.com is tricky, deceiving, back stabbers and crooks!!!
Their add seemed honest.They insisted to build my site at 35.95, but charged me 98.95 and would not let me cancel.Instead charged me 1/2 to remain. N wanted to charge me $1k to cancel&Do it Your-Self. Now they're using my sites&ideas to profit from. IBD.
 
Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since April, 2013

 
Dr. Jobe
 
(February 7, 2014, IP 172.1.45.13)
 
Bad tactics
I feel scammed by this site...should have checked my CC closer.

Free is not really free.
 
Services Period: Past customer during September, 2013 - February, 2014

 
Chri
 
(February 6, 2014, IP 172.56.26.159)
 
Web.com crooks
When I began ser. with web.com, they advertised as &4.99 per month and charged my bank account $36.95 mo. without notice. I canceled my subscription and 3 months later they told me they were going to publish my domain name & charge me if I didn't log in.
 
Services Period: Past customer during August, 2013 - November, 2013

 
david jones
 
(February 5, 2014, acftorinousa.com, IP 162.206.122.64)
 
Class action Lawsuit Vs Web.com
I am also a victim of these scammers and had money illegally debited to my CC over the last 10 months, I have forwarded my case to my lawyer and I am in the process of starting a class action law suit vs Web.com, email me at acftorino@gmail.com
 
Services Period: Active customer at the time of review. Customer since February, 2013

 
<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next >>


Review Web.com

Connect with or enter your information below.
Your name
Your email Hide from public
Rating
Reliability/Uptime
Technical Support
Customer Service & Billing
Server & Network Speed
Price & Value for Money
Title of your review (100 characters max. Remain: 100)
Your review of Web.com (255 characters max. Remain: 255)
Your domain hosted with Web.com Hide from public
Current customer since
Past customer from to:
 
I would like to receive newsletter from HostSearch.

Enter the text from the image below:
   
Disclaimer: You must be a current or past customer of web host that you're reviewing. HostSearch reserves the right to accept or reject any reviews.
 
 
 
Search HostSearch.com
Get Free Newsletters!
Web Hosting News

Follow Us        


Top 3 Hosts From Our Search
Webline Services
LFC Hosting
Arvixe


Our Network Web Hosting Company Partners
 
Add your host
Manage your listing
Advertising Info
HostSearch
Contact Us Site Map
Help Privacy Policy
About Us Copyright
Tutorial Guide
Templates
Design Questions
Design Resources and Inspiration
The Design Work
Websites Directory
Brand Identity Design
Free Fonts
DDOS Protection
© 1997- 2014 Clicksee Network Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved